C' Club Award Winners Announced

C' Club Award Winners Announced

The second annual C' Club Awards Knight Celebration sponsored by Veltman Investment Management was held May 14 inside Calvin's Van Noord Arena.

A recorded broadcast of the event can be found online at: C' Club Awards Broadcast

The following is a list of the awards that were announced last night:

*Record-Breaking Performance of the Year - Matt Schepel - Baseball - Breaking numerous career and single-season records during season

*Exceptional Performance in an Individual Event - Maggie Kamp - Volleyball vs Cal Lutheran in National Finals

*Male Role Player of the Year - Jeff Victor - Baseball

*Female Role Player of the Year - Michelle Holwerda - Women's Lacrosse

*Game of the Year - Women's Volleyball - Five-Set Comeback in National Final vs Cal Lutheran

*Play of the Year - Grant Van Putten - Baseball - Walkoff steal of home in 3-2 win against Albion

Male Newcomer of the Year - Brett Stoughton - Men's Swimming and Diving

Female Newcomer of the Year - Cassie Vince - Women's Cross Country

Male Athlete of the Year - Travis Vegter - Men's Soccer

Female Athlete of the Year - (Co-Recipients) - Nicole Michmerhuizen - women's cross country and women's track and field / Megan Rietema - Volleyball

Breakthrough Team of the Year - Men's  Swimming and Diving

Outstanding Team - Volleyball

Knight of Distinction Alumni Award - Dr. Anthony Diekema '56

Kay Tiemersma Award - Megan Rietema - Volleyball

Bere' Memorial Award - Tyler Kruis - Men's Basketball